Soap opera

October 15, 2007 at 11:55 pm (Double espresso)

I received a call from my therapist today. “I need to talk,” he said.

“You need to talk to me? What about.”

“One of my clients.”

“Fine,” I said. “I’ll charge.”

“How much?” he said.

“What you charge me.”

“Okay,” he said, “Why don’t we do an exchange.”

“No,” I said. “Once you pay me, our relationship will be altered.”

“I want two minutes of your time,” he pleaded.

“Well go on,” I said.

“My rabbit Alberto died.”

“That’s it?”

“Yes.”

“Why choose me to tell that too.”

“I thought you’d understand.”

“That your rodent died?”

“Yes.”

“My condolences,” I said.

“Thanks.”

Then he said nothing.

“That’s it?”

“No,” he replied.

“There’s more?”

“Yes.”

“So,” I said. “Tell me.”

“That’ll cost you money,” he said.

2 Comments

  1. flosflorum said,

    Rabbits are not rodents!

  2. peyvand said,

    shit. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

