Feb 14 2007

February 14, 2007 at 5:34 pm (Double espresso)

A friend of mine has sent me pictures of a Polish woman from an internet dating site. I don’t know why he has sent me the pictures, but he was excited on the phone when he told me he would. The files didn’t open, but they were called: myfeet.jpg, jola2.jpg, and jola1.jpg.

This was his message: “polish, 31, dances the Tango, has a house in Richmond… we’re on a date when I
get back from SA [South Africa] on Monday”.

Presumably, the woman is called Jola and has sent him at least one picture of her feet. My friend X’s motive for sending me the pictures? I don’t know. Probably to share — but what? The image of a poor soul reduced to sending pictures of her feet to strangers.

Leave a Reply

