This morning

October 20, 2006 at 4:46 pm (War on terror)

Went jogging on Clapham Common. 7am. I saw a man, my age, with a small ball. He was walking, throwing it up in the air and catching it. It was odd. Perhaps he’s reconnecting with the boy inside him, I thought. How cute. He walked a few more metres, then his dog appeared and the mystery was solved.

On the way home, I went to the supermarket and bought some organic free-range eggs. This is how you cook eggs: the oil has to be hot, and I mean really hot. Then crack’em open. Pretty instantly the’ll go brown and crispy around the edges. Spoon some of the oil on to the yolk and surrounding areas. I am training myself not to add salt. There is enough in the baked beans, which should be simmering away. I take two eggs. Not every morning, but when I do, I take two eggs. Doesn’t matter what size, two eggs.

2 Comments

  1. Niall said,

    Cooking eggs:

    This requires a small pan – preferably one about the same size as a typical fried egg. Put a whole load of butter in the pan. You should add oil to stop the butter burning.

    Now you basically poach the egg in the butter for your required length of time.

    Trust me it’s awesome.

  2. peyvand said,

    oil AND butter? Thanks for the tip, but I would like to live beyond my next breakfast. :0)

Leave a Reply

