E-mail from a con-artist

October 9, 2006 at 6:01 pm (Uncategorized)

Dearest Esteemed resident of the Great land of Britain. Asallaam Aleikum. I am Queen Chumbawamba III. I write to you from the most dangerous circumstances. I have a fortune of several million dollars let to me by my husband King Chumbawamba III. But unfortunately I left it on the Tube. London Underground is promising to recover all of my money, but until they do – I am prevailing upon your generous soul to supply me with the humble figure of £67,000. Think of my nine-year-old daughter.

She is rollerblade champion and one of her boot wheels is missing. In order to buy her the best wheel, I need that humble figure. For the wheel, of course, and to pay for cancer operation. If you do not give me the £67,000 I will ensure you are cursed. But if you do, I promise to give you a cut. A nice deep gash. So think about it. Save my daughter. From me.
Sincere regards
Queen Chumbawamba III

5 Comments

  1. fluter said,

    Hey Queenie, send me a little nick of that cash when you collect. I’m in dire straits also. I’m waiting on my reparation check.

  2. aprilda said,

    wow! I get things in my email all the time saying that they need me to take so much money and hold it lol! Such a scam!

  3. Suresh Gundappa said,

    Hilarious, LOL

  4. barefeetallowed said,

    Hi there, just a stranger stopping by! This is laugh out loud funny! Is this an actual e-mail you received or one that you wrote? I receive about 10 or 12 similar e-mails a month because of research I did several years ago, but none as interesting as this one!

    In any case, this is a great post!

  5. peyvand said,

    I’m glad you guys liked this. Here’s a real one I just got:

    From Susan and Kingsley/Appeal for Assistance.
    SALAM ALIKUM
    Dear Sir,
    Good day, We are  Susan and Kingsley Nelson from Sierra Leone. We are writing you from Rep of Cote d’Ivoire where we have been taking refuge after the brutal war and untimely death of our parents because of renewed fighting in our country. Because of the war our late Father sold his shipping company and took the money to a nearby country Cote d’Ivoire where he deposited in his foreign account with one of the bank here in Cote d’Ivoire. And he came back to pick us back to Cote d’Ivoire. On the day we are moving down here we had a fatal motor accident which my mother died instantly but my father died after five days in a private hospital on that faithful afternoon. I didn’t know that my father was going to leave us after we had lost my mother. But before he gave up the ghost, it was as if he knew he was going to die. He my father,
    MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. He disclosed to me and my brother that he deposited sum of ($10,300,00)(ten million three hundred thousand united state dollars)into one of the Bank. That the money was meant for his new Company he wanted to establish in Abidjan here. He handed me the document covering the lodgement and instructed me and my brother to seek for
    a reliable and trust worthy business partner for our life time investment abroad. Now we have succeeded in locating the Bank here in Abidjan cote d´lvoire. And we are soliciting for your assistance to help me to transfer this Money and to invest it in any lucrative business in your country because this is our only hope in our life. And due to the current political situation in Ivory Coast we are seeking for your urgent assistance and also for us to relocate to your country to further our study and we are willing to offer you 15% of the total sum for your help. Please, kindly call us on this Number +22508423410 for more discussion and for more details.
    Best Regards
    Susan and Kingsley 

Leave a Reply

